Calling all moms–

 

I’ve been doing this blog for six months now and am loving the chance to write truthfully about what it’s like to be a mother and a sexual woman as well.  It’s too often an aspect that is ignored in women’s lives after they have children and it is especially challenging to find places where one can talk comfortably about it.

We can feel isolated or insecure if there is something going on in our intimate life that we feel uncertain about or that is difficult.  My goal for this blog has been to make it a place where mothers of all ages, and from all types of backgrounds can honestly, and anonymously, share the truth about their own experiences.

However, so far this blog is from my perspective, and my own experiences.  So I challenge you, dear readers, do you have something in your sex life you’ve ever felt uncertain about or that has been challenging?  Or something that has been so fun and exciting you’re dying to share?  My challenge is this.  Send me an email to slofmoms@gmail.com with your experience and I’ll put in on the blog.  Feeling shy?  Remember, this will be posted anonymously, the only identifying factor will be the truth of your experience.

Maybe you are a single mom who hasn’t had sex in years.  I (and other single moms in similar situations) would love to hear about it.

Or you have been in a relationship for years and have your own set of difficulties and challenges (or as I said, some fabulous advice).  So, please share!

I want this blog to be a place of validation for all moms.  I want these posts to affirm that while we are mothers, we are and always will be sexual women as well (whether we have sex or not!), in all its incarnations, and by reading the words of other women in similar or different situations we can feel empowered in the knowledge that we are not alone and that our sexual selves are important and valuable.

I hope to hear from you!

Leave a comment