The Bedroom Chemist

A few weeks back I was reading an article (on sex of course!) and I came across a groovy website called the Bedroom Chemist.  I loved what I found.  It’s a very cute/non-sleazy website that is super female friendly since it is run by a group of women whose sole purpose is to help couples break their “boudoir boredom!”  It is a service you can sign up for to receive kits in the mail every six weeks that spice up your sex life.  (You can also order just one kit at a time).  Each kit has products aimed at enhancing desire, foreplay, and passion.

Intrigued, I ordered my first kit and was excited a few days later when a discreet, white box arrived on my doorstep with the return label:  B. Chemist.  Very unassuming.  I waited impatiently for my honey to get home and then presented him with the box.  Inside was a cute, purple, ribbon-wrapped box that we opened together.  I’m glad the kids were already in bed so there was no waiting around to use the goodies inside.

We lit the yummy smelling candle that turned into shea massage oil as it melted (felt great too!).  And then played with a sensation enhancing balm that was also included. (Believe me, I’ve never found an sensation enhancing product I’ve liked, but this one was very subtle yet “Ooooh” inducing for both of us, and natural too!)  And then we had lots of fun with the tiny, yet powerful (and waterproof) Bswish Bcurve massager.  There were lots of little extras included including some games we could play and special lubricants.  Needless to say, it was a fun night!

It was exciting to receive a gift-box in the mail to unwrap together, to take the items out one-by-one, and then to take the time to unhurriedly use them together.  It was definitely one of the most fun “sex date nights” we’ve had in a long time, and the fact that having great sex was our sole purpose, made us take our time and enjoy.

So, if you’re looking for some boredom-busting ideas, check out the bedroomchemist.com.

3 responses to “The Bedroom Chemist

  1. Pingback: Sex Lives of Moms “Bedroom Chemist™Kit” Giveaway | sexlivesofmoms

  2. Pingback: The Sexual Mama Conundrums | sexlivesofmoms

  3. Pingback: Sex Lives of Moms “Bedroom Chemist™Kit” Giveaway | sexlivesofmoms

Leave a comment